surrender

http://thebeautyinfluencer.tumblr.com/post/126988277828/one-of-the-proverbs-says-the-human-mind-plans

“One of the Proverbs says, “The human mind plans the way, but the Lord directs the steps.” I have seen this many times in my life. I made plans and a hunch guided me in another direction.
I trust where my intuition is guiding me. I keep this attitude even when things may not go the way I expect and I experience confusion, anger, or fear. In times like these, I put my hand on my heart, quiet my mind, and experience the presence of God in me. Spirit holds my hand and directs my steps. I surrender completely and follow God’s way. Each of my steps brings me closer to the Light. Eventually, my mind is illuminated. I clearly see what God wants for me.”

Daily Word

thebeautyinfluencer 

Leave a Reply

