differences

http://theflawlesslife.tumblr.com/post/104919201518/differences-are-an-inevitable-part-of-human-life

“Differences are an inevitable part of human life. Peaceful coexistence does not mean trying to make myself or others conform to one certain way of being or thinking. Being rigid or critical often generates conflict and violence.


I contribute to peace on earth when I first accept in my heart the diversity of the world. In prayer and meditation, I withdraw attention from any differences I perceive with my physical eyes. I behold with my spiritual vision the Oneness we all are.


Conscious of the underlying unity of all existence, I see great beauty in the diversity of life. I appreciate grace, order, and harmony in the multitude of ways the One Spirit shows up in the world.”

Daily Word

theflawlesslife

distinctions of imperfection

“All beautiful things carry distinctions of imperfection. Your wounds and imperfections are your beauty. Like the broken pottery mended with gold, we are all Kintsugi. Its philosophy and art state that breakage and mending are honest parts of a past which should not be hidden. Your wounds and healing are a part of your history; a part of who you are. Every beautiful thing is damaged. You are that beauty; we all are.”

Bryant McGill